?

Log in

November 2008   01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
avatar

Obligatory Intro Post

Posted by eiblyn on Sat, Jul. 12th (2008) at 12:30
Current Location: Mannheim, DE
Current Mood: lonelylonely
Current Music: AFN The Eagle
I've been married for two and a half years. DH joined the army a month after we got married. My dad, brother, sister-in-law and my mom's DH are all active duty army. DH and I just had our first baby in March. He hasn't gotten to come home and meet her yet, but his R&R from Iraq is at the end of July so it will be soon. It's been extremely hard on both of us, but I'm preaching to the choir I'm sure. We are stationed in Mannheim, Germany and have been here for a year and a half. I work as a substitute teacher sometimes. I went to college in KY and have a BA in History (not that it does me much good...). That about covers it all. Feel free to ask any questions. I was hoping that I could find some people who can sympathize with how it feels to be a part-time single parent...

Comments:


Nilo
nilo at 2008-07-12 23:24 (UTC) (Link)
Congratulations on the baby! And just think, R&R is only a few weeks away. I know how hard the separation is. The two weeks he's home are going to fly by. Thank you so much for joining us here.
(Anonymous) at 2009-03-28 22:01 (UTC) (Link)

where in ky?

I live in ky and am moving to Stuttgart soon...what school, etc? itssarahnorth@gmail.com
Bridgette
eiblyn at 2009-03-29 15:53 (UTC) (Link)

Re: where in ky?

I substituted part time through the american high school and middle school here.
Previous Entry  Next Entry